Sport

DISTRICT SWIMMING CARNIVAL

A team will be selected shortly for upcoming Pine Rivers District Swimming Carnival to be held at Lawnton Pool on Wednesday 15 February. Notification letters will be distributed to nominated students in the coming weeks.

 

AFTER HOURS SCHOOL SPORT

Roar Indoor launching at Northpine Christian College

Brisbane Roar Development Staff are offering an Indoor Soccer Program

Commencing: Monday 30 January (Term 1, Week2)

Time: 5:30pm – 6:30 pm. 

Venue: Northpine Christian College Indoor Sports Centre

Age range: NPCC Students Years 1 – 6

Payment on evening direct to Roar Development Staff. Roar Indoor will run every Monday of Term 1- $5 per player per session

To register your child’s interest please phone or SMS Dene on 0401 911 790

What to bring: Water bottle, Indoor footwear, Shin pads

 

TENNIS AT LUNCHTIMES

The Hotshots Junior Tennis Program has commenced at Northpine for 2017. Tennis coaches will be here on Tuesdays for the Year 2-5 students and on Fridays for Prep-Year 1 students. If you would like your child to register please call John Sorensen on 0422 940 132.

 

DISTRICT TRIAL DATES

Any students with a high level of skills or previous club experience in the following sports are encouraged to see Mr Wood-Johnson for details of upcoming District Trials. Permission forms will become available around two weeks prior to the date of each trial. A maximum of three students per age group (10-12 year olds) can be selected.

PINE RIVERS DISTRICT COMBINED SPORTS CALENDAR 2017 TRIALS  
Sport Age Level PRDSS DATE  
Volleyball 12-15 yrs Tuesday 7 February  2017  
Basketball B 10-12 yrs Wednesday, 8 February 2017  
Basketball G 10-12 yrs Wednesday, 8 February 2017  
Swimming B & G 10-12 yrs Wednesday 15 February back up date 17th Feb  
Aust Football – Boys 10-12 yrs Monday 20 February, 2017  
Rugby League – Boys 10-12 yrs Wednesday, 8 March 2017  
Squash 10-19yrs Tuesday, 14 March 2017  
Baseball 12-14 yrs Wednesday, 15 March 2017 Direct to Met North
Hockey  G & B 10- 12 yrs Thursday, 16 March 2017  
Football G & B 10-12 yrs Wednesday, 22 March 2017  
Netball 10-12 yrs Monday, 27 March 2017  
Touch B & G 10-12 yrs Wednesday, 19 April 2017  
Tennis B & G 10-12 yrs Monday 24 April 2017  
Cross Country 10-19 yrs   Friday 5 May back up date 8th May  
Rugby Union 11-12 yrs Tuesday, 9 May 2017  
Golf 10-18yrs Monday, 15 May 2017 Direct to Met North
Softball – Girls 10-12 yrs Tuesday, 13 June 2017  
Rugby League – Girls 11-12 yrs Thursday, 20 July 2017 Direct to Met North
Track & Field – Day 1 10-12 yrs Monday, 31 July 2017  
Cricket – Boys 10-12 yrs Thursday, 3 August 2017  
Aust Football – Girls 10-12 yrs (Invitational) Tuesday, 8 August 2017 Direct to Met North
Cricket – Girls 10-12 yrs Wednesday, 6 September 2017 Direct to Met North
Triathlon 11-19 yrs Sunday, 5 November 2017 Direct to Met North